ʿAjmān, also spelled ʿUjmān, constituent emirate of the United Arab Emirates (formerly the Trucial States, or Trucial Oman). It is the smallest emirate of the country and is composed of three sections. The principal portion, on the Persian Gulf coast, is completely surrounded by the emirate of Al-Shāriqah and is the site of the city of ʿAjmān, the capital, and major urban settlement.

ʿAjmān emirate also includes two interior exclaves (noncontiguous sections) on the Musandam Peninsula, the horn of the Arabian Peninsula. They are tiny Al-Manāmah, 37 miles (60 km) east-southeast of ʿAjmān city, and Maṣfūṭ, 56 miles (90 km) southeast of ʿAjmān city, in the Wadi Ḥattá at the promontory’s base.


We transform lives through education to make a difference. It continues to be the cornerstone of career success and our future. Discovering education programs that lead to employment is challenging, our courses are developed to ensure our students build skills and knowledge that employers are looking for. We focus on giving the best education to our students who can then create a lifelong passion for learning and expertise to meet the competency at the workplace.

Doctorate Courses In Ajman

    Open chat
    Need Help?
    Quick Call?